The Corporation of the Town of Minto By-law No. 2024-072

To establish a Committee of Adjustment under Section 44 (1) (2) of The Planning Act

WHEREAS every municipality that has passed a Zoning By-law under Section 34 of The Planning Act is entitled to establish a Committee of Adjustment.

AND WHEREAS the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Minto wishes to appoint all the members of the Minto Town Council to be the Committee of Adjustment for the term of 2022-2026, and to appoint a Secretary Treasurer.

THEREFORE the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Minto enacts as follows:

- 1. That all members of Council are hereby appointed as members of the Committee of Adjustment, and that the Mayor Chair the Committee or in their absence the Deputy Mayor.
- 2. That Clerk Annilene McRobb is appointed Secretary-Treasurer and Deputy Clerk Quinn Gorecki as Alternate Secretary Treasurer.
- 3. That By-law 2022-100 is hereby repealed.

This By-law shall come into full force and effect upon final passing thereof.

Read a first, second, third time and passed in open Council this 17th day of December 2024.

Dave Turton, Mayor

Annilene McRobb, Clerk